BEST friend’s touching farewell letter to a slain Sandy Hook Elementary School pupil // John to Jack Pinto

This morning when I flipped The New Paper, I chanced upon a picture that immediately brought tears to my eyes. Yes – while I was in the office.

It was a picture of a letter penned from John to his best friend, Jack Pinto, 6 - one of the youngest of the 20 children who was brutally slain by Adam Lanza in the Connecticut School Shooting (Sandy Hook Elementary School) on 14th December 2012.

“Jack,

You are my best friend. We had fun together, I will miss you. I will talk to you in my prayers. 

I love you Jack

Love, John”

 

This simple note, in a child’s handwriting is stirringly poignant. Added to that, below the note are two pictures of the 2 best friends together which makes it even more heartbreaking. I have to say that this really has the ability to invoke emotions.

Sandy Hook Victims

I hope that Jack, the rest of the other children and the rest of the adults who lost their lives on 14th December 2012 will rest in peace.

You’ll be forever remembered by the world.

With love,
♥ mitsueki

Leave a Reply

